Engaged Department Grant Program 2012-13 Recipients


The Department of Art is interested in developing a program of public engagement that more closely integrates the department's curriculum and the Katherine E. Nash Gallery exhibition program, with local, national, and international communities of interest in five Engaged Learning Clusters.  In addition, the department is looking to create closer relationships between Department of Art courses, the Nash Gallery, and community partners and to develop new courses that more deeply integrate community engagement into the Department of Art.

Team Members:

Christine Baeumler, Associate Professor of Drawing and Painting

Alexis Kuhr, Chair of the Department of Art and Associate Professor of Drawing and Painting

Lynn Lukkas, Director of Graduate Studies and Associate Professor of Experimental and Media Arts

Howard Oransky, Director, Katherine E. Nash Gallery

Tom Rose, Professor of Sculpture