U of M President's Community-Engaged Scholar Award—Nominations due January 25, 2019

This annual, systemwide award recognizes one faculty member or one academic professional and administrative (P&A) employee for exemplary community-engaged scholarship in his or her field of inquiry. Crookston, Duluth, Morris, and Rochester and each college on the Twin Cities campus may select one individual to serve as its Community-Engaged Scholar Award Collegiate/Campus Recipient. All collegiate/campus recipients then become eligible for the University-wide award, which includes a one-time $15,000 prize. Recipients will also be recognized at an awards luncheon, at which time the winner of the President's Community-Engaged Scholar Award will be announced.
Nomination materials are due Friday, January 25, 2019. Nominations must go through the corresponding college contact listed on the award's page.