OPE honors OCSA recipients at March 1 Grand Challenges conference

The 2018 recipients of the University's Outstanding Community Service Award were honored at March 1, 2018  luncheon ceremony hosted by the Office for Public Engagement. 

The recipients are: 

Faculty: JaneAnne Murray, professor of practice, Law School
Staff: Jim Krueger, building and grounds supervisor, Cedar Creek Ecosystem Science Reserve, College of Biological Sciences
Student: Anant Naik, undergraduate student, Department of Biomedical Engineering, College of Science and Engineering
Community Partner: Susan Ann Gust, activist and community development consultant

Established in 1999, the awards honor University faculty, staff, students, and community partners who have demonstrated exceptional commitment to the greater community by devoting their time and talent to make substantial, enduring contributions toward improving public life and the well-being of society. 

Learn more