Lesa Covington Clarkson receives 2018 President's Community-Engaged Scholar Award

College of Education and Human Development Associate Professor Lesa Covington Clarkson has been selected to receive the 2018 President's Community­-Engaged Scholar Award, the highest Univerisyt-wide award bestowed for scholarship conducted in partnership with external communities. In addition, six college-wide community-­engaged scholarship award recipients were named: Cawo Abdi, Associate Professor, Department of Sociology; Diana Dalbotten, Associate Program Director, St. Anthony Falls Laboratory; Catherine Jordan, Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics; Cynthia Messer, Director, Tourism Center; Larissa Minicucci, Associate Professor, Veterinary Population Medicine; Robert Straka, Professor, Department of Experimental and Clinical Pharmacy.

Watch the videos. 
Learn about the award.