Twin Cities Public Engagement Action Plan Work Group

Overview

The Twin Cities Public Engagement Action Plan Work Group's charge is to recalibrate the Twin Cities campus' public engagement agenda and develop a set of action steps for furthering the institutionalization of reciprocal, public engagement over the next five years. The action plan will incorporate recommendations and goals identified in the following sources:

Background

The work of the Twin Cities Public Engagement Action Plan Work Group builds on the work conducted as a result of the University's Ten-Point Plan for Advancing and Institutionalizing Public Engagement.  Produced in 2008, the Ten-Point Plan articualtes a set of action steps designed to secure the full integration of public engagement at the University of Minnesota.  

Work Group Meeting Schedule

  • Wednesday, September 21, 9-11 a.m.
  • Wednesday, October 19, 9-10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, November 16, 9-10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, January 18, 9-10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, February 8, 9-10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, March 1, 9-10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, March 29, 9-10:30 am
  • Wednesday, April 19, 9-10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 10, 9-10:30 a.m.

Stakeholder Feedback Sessions

Date Time Location RSVP Livestream
Wed., March 8 Noon-1:30 p.m. Robert J. Jones Urban Research and Outreach-Engagement Center Click Here Not Available
Tues., March 21 9-10:30 a.m. Recreation and Wellness Center Room 6 Click Here Click Here
Fri., March 24 1:30-3 p.m. Recreation and Wellness Center Room 6 Click Here Click Here

Draft Plan

Public Engagement Action Plan Draft 

Online Feedback Form