President's Community-Engaged Scholar Award


The University of Minnesota President's Community-Engaged Faculty Scholar Award recognizes one faculty or P&A individual annually for exemplary engaged scholarship in his/her field of inquiry.  The faculty or P&A award recipients have demonstrated a longstanding academic career that embodies the University of Minnesota’s definition of public engagement.

The award is made possible through generous support of the Office for Public Engagement and the Office of the Vice Provost for Faculty and Academic Affairs.  For questions regarding the President's Community-Engaged Scholar Award, please contact Amber Cameron.

Videos highlighting 2016 President's Engaged-Scholar Collegiate/Campus-wide Recipients

Past Recipients

2016:  Lauren Martin, Robert J. Jones Urban Research and Outreach-Engagement Center

2015:  Kathleen Call, School of Public Health

2014:  Michele Allen, Medical School

2013:  Ignacio San Martin, College of Design